

Brumos Racing Assembles 'Dream Team' of Rolex 24 Champions for 2010

December 21, 2009

<u>Jacksonville, FL</u>: The Rolex 24 at Daytona has long been considered the ultimate "Race of Champions", attracting driver talent from top racing series around the world. In their quest to score a back-to-back Rolex 24 win this year, Brumos Racing is pulling out all the stops. Two former Rolex 24 winners, Butch Leitzinger and Raphael Matos, will join five-time champ Hurley Haywood in the #59 Brumos Porsche Riley, along with full-time Brumos drivers and 2009 Rolex champions Darren Law and David Donohue. This formidable five-driver lineup represents a diverse background, and an unmatched level of endurance racing success, with eleven Rolex 24 wins represented within the group.

Anyone who is a Brumos fan is aware of endurance racing legend Hurley Haywood's record of five Rolex 24 wins. As he climbs into the cockpit of the Brumos #59 Porsche Riley for what will be his final race, nothing would please him more than marking his retirement by setting a new record with his 6th Rolex win. Haywood co-drove the Brumos #59 entry to a podium finish at Daytona last year, and topped off the memorable 2009 season by scoring a victory in the Homestead finale race.

In recruiting Butch Leitzinger, Brumos was staying with another proven winner for their 2010 effort. Leitzinger, who follows Haywood with three Rolex 24 career victories of his own, can also claim two World Sports Car Championships along with Can-Am and IMSA GTU Championships. His endurance racing credentials include victories at Watkins Glen in the 6 Hour race along with a class win at the 12 Hours of Sebring. His level of success and diversity in multiple series earned him On Track magazine's 'Sports Car Racer of the Decade.'

Indy Car Series Rookie of the Year for 2009, Raphael Matos made his first trip to Daytona's Victory Lane in 2008, taking the GT class win in his first ever Rolex 24 competition. The Brazilian native's good luck continued that year with another victory in the Grand-Am Series endurance finale at Miller Motorsports Park. Matos has proven his versatility, also earning Championships in the Indy Lights, Champ Car Atlantic, Star Mazda, and Skip Barber Formula Dodge Series.

Considered as two of the series' top talents, Brumos' two full-time drivers, Darren Law and David Donohue, shared the top step of the podium after piloting their #58 Porsche Riley to 2009's unforgettable and emotional Brumos win. As they make a move to the #59 car for 2010, both Brumos veterans are more determined than ever to add to their own growing list of accomplishments while building on the winning legacy they helped to create and still represent.

The entire Brumos team is confident in their all-star group of drivers and eager for a return to Victory Lane. The group will assemble in Daytona for the 'Roar Before the 24' test days on January $8^{th} - 10^{th}$ as they put in valuable track time and make final preparations for the 2010 Rolex 24.